Charlottetown, P.E.I.: Harvey W. L. Doane, Halifax, N.S.; A. Foster Baird, Fredericton, N.B.; Gaston Amyot, Quebec, Que.; Bernard Keble Sandwell, Toronto, Ont.; Cecil Earle Joslyn, Winnipeg, Man.; John W. Sanderson, Prince Albert, Sask.; Mrs. Cora T. Casselman, Edmonton, Alta.; William Herbert Warren, Victoria, B.C.: to be Members.

Foreign Exchange Control Board.—1948. Sept. 9, John Deutsch: to be alternate Member, vice the Deputy Minister of Finance when absent or unable to act.

Forest Insects Control Board.—1947. Sept. 23, Maj.-Gen. Howard Kennedy: to be Chairman, vice Ernest Menard, effective Sept. 25, 1947.

Grain Commission.—1947. Aug. 14, Murdock MacPherson MacKinnon: to be Assistant Grain Commissioner for the Province of Alberta, effective Aug. 1, 1947.

Harbour Commissioners.—1947. Aug. 6, T. W. Christie and Denis O'Brien: to be Port Alberni Commissioners, each for a term of three years.

Income Tax Appeal Board.—1948. Dec. 23, Hon. Roy T. Graham, a Judge of the Court of King's Bench, Province of Saskatchewan: to be Chairman for a period of one year. Fabio Monet, Montreal, Que.; and William Stanley Fisher, K.C., Ottawa, Ont.: to be Members for a period of ten years, effective Jan. 1, 1949.

International Bank for Reconstruction and Development.—1947. Sept. 5, Robert Broughton Bryce: to be alternate Governor, vice Graham Ford Towers.

International Boundary Commission.—1947. Nov. 19, James Morey Wardle, O.B.E., Director of Special Projects, Department of Mines and Resources: to be Commissioner, vice Noel John Ogilvie, resigned, effective Nov. 15, 1947.

International Fisheries Convention.—1948. Apr. 8, Stewart Bates, Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Ottawa, Ont.: to be one of the Canadian Members in accordance with the terms of Article III of the Northern Pacific Halibut Fisheries Convention between Canada and the United States, vice A. J. Whitmore, resigned.

Interprovincial Board under the Old Age Pensions Act.—1948. Sept. 15, to be Members: Hon. John H. Sturdy, Minister of Social Welfare for the Province of Saskatchewan, vice Hon. O. W. Valleau and Hon. A. W. Matheson, Minister of Health and Welfare for the Province of Prince Edward Island, vice P. S. Fielding. Nov. 17, Hon. Lauchlin D. Currie, Minister of Public Health and Welfare for the Province of Nova Scotia, to be a Member, vice Hon. F. R. Davis, deceased.

International Joint Commission.—1948. Dec. 23, Hon. James Allison Glen, K.C.: to be a Member.

Lake of the Woods Control Board.—1947. Dec. 26, Robert Blais: to be a Member, vice K. M. Cameron, retired.

Manitoba-Saskatchewan Boundary Commission.—1948. Dec. 23, Bruce W. Waugh, Surveyor General of Dominion Lands: to be a Member and also Chairman, vice Frederic H. Peters.